





2025 AWARDS PROGRAM

Join us at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, May 21, 2025
Sky View Lounge, Drexel University 3250 Chestnut St., Philadelphia to honor our
2025 Elizabeth W. Bingham Award Winner



Naoko Kurahashi Neilson, PhD, Professor of Physics, Drexel University

We will hear a presentation by Dr. Kurahashi Neilson entitled:

On Love, Physics, and the South Pole

We will also introduce our incoming board members and recognize our Student Award Winners:

Ashley Bishop, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems, Drexel University – Adelaide M. Delluva Student Travel Award

Manju Anandakrishnan, Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology, University of Delaware – Robert E. Davies Student Travel Award

Emilee Brockner, Immunology and Microbiology, Thomas Jefferson University – **Chapter Recognition Award**

Caitlin McGee, Chemistry (Inorganic), Villanova University – Chapter Recognition Award

Buffet Refreshments will be served

See https://drexel.edu/about/locations/university-city-campus for directions, campus map and parking information

Register Here: https://awisphl.org/events/2025-awards-program/

Registration deadline: 5 p.m, Tuesday, May 20, 2025

For questions or availability of late registration, email rsvp@awisphl.org