





2024 AWARDS PROGRAM

Join us at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, May 22, 2024, to honor our 2024 Elizabeth W. Bingham Award Winner



Dr. Marisa C. Kozlowski

Professor of Chemistry

University of Pennsylvania

(click here for Dr. Kozlowski's bio, and see her website)

We will hear a presentation by Dr. Kozlowski entitled:

What Will It Take to Stop the Leaky Pipeline?

We will also introduce our incoming board members and recognize our Student Award Winners:

Maria Vogel, Department of Cell & Molecular Biology, University of PA – Adelaide M. Delluva Student Travel Award

Deepa Reddy, Department of Pharmacology & Physiology, Drexel University College of Medicine – **Robert E. Davies Student Travel Award**

Jenny Carey, Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Thomas Jefferson University – Chapter Recognition Award

Maya Sethuraman, Princeton Day School – The Edyth Malin AWIS-PHL High School Science Award, in conjunction with the Delaware Valley Science Council

Buffet Refreshments will be served
Registration Fee \$25 for AWIS members and Awardee Guests; \$35 for all others

University of PA, Chemistry Building, 34th & Spruce, Vagelos Wing, Room 2000

Click here for directions, campus map and parking information

Register Here: https://awisphl.org/events/may2024/

Registration deadline: noon, Friday, May 17, 2024

For questions or availability of late registration, email rsvp@awisphl.org