

2022 AWARDS PROGRAM

Join us to honor our 2022 Elizabeth W. Bingham Award Winner



Kellie Ann Jurado, PhD

Presidential Assistant Professor
Scientific Director of Penn ABSL-3 Core
Interim Faculty Director Stouffer College House
Dept. of Microbiology, Perelman School of Medicine, U of P

We will hear a presentation by Dr. Jurado entitled:

Science. Community. Culture.

and will also recognize the recipients of our other awards

2022 Student Award Winners

Victoria Frisbie, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Thomas Jefferson University Adelaide M. Delluva Student Travel Award

Simran Gill, Pharmacology & Physiology Drexel University College of Medicine Chapter Recognition Student Travel Award

Swapana Jerpoth, Chemical Engineering Rowan University Langan Travel Award Beth Kern, Biology
Drexel University
Robert E. Davies Student Travel Award

Rebecca Chou, Lawrenceville School
The Edyth Malin AWIS-PHL High School Science
Award, administered by the Delaware Valley Science
Council
Kaitlyn Sitch, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Temple University

Langan Travel Award

Thursday, May 19, 2022, 6:00 p.m. ET, via Zoom (link will be provided by email after registration)

Register Here: https://awisphl.org/events/annual-awards-program-2022/

There is no charge for this event, and all are welcome, but preregistration is required

Registration deadline: 6 p.m. on the date of the event For questions email rsvp@awisphl.org